La Vie

I know I had a life different than yours. A lifestyle chosen by few, but sustained by some. You sleep early during weekdays, while I work at night. You go out during weekends with your friends as I try to sleep early by moonsight. You celebrate long weekends on the road somewhere unknown while I count the days before I spend my single rest day with you.
Trust me, I appreciate your compromise for the sake of this to work out. But I’m letting you enjoy your life outside the mess we’re about to make. I’m giving you the freedom to do what you want to do, and let you mingle with some of the superficially fake friends and genuine people that you have. I wanted you to sin as early as now and learn the importance of forgiveness while the tension is still too strong for us to drop out. Knowing that I was never a fan of second chances, forgiving would still be easier on my part.
I wanted you to live your life separate from me in order for you to realize things that you do not realize when we are together. That the best lessons are made by experiences and mistakes, of fake people and shitty situations. Of out-of-hand accidents and things beyond your control. I wanted you not to forget the life you had before me and learn how to merge the two without compromising the way you fully wanted to live your days.
And when you are tired and the party is over, when you get beaten up by daily challenges and people I despise made you feel worthless; come back to me.
And I will make you feel home.

Leave a comment