Precipice

Up until you ran out of love and consistent attention from the people whose affections were superficially inclined; when you realize that during your worst, you’ll see the real people to be with; when you are already rock-bottom and had nothing else to offer, you’ll find my love at your back waiting to be noticed.

Just because I believe that the ideal love was meant to be given unconditionally; whole-heartedly; not because you need one, but because the other person deserves it; does it mean that I could easily give one. You see, I have given a lot of love and chose to let go in the end, not because it wasn’t returned, but because I felt that mine was the excess. Like the water overflowing in a glass, or the sand that’s easily drifted away by the waves.
I have given a lot that the love I left for myself started to dwindle down, till I felt like I am already empty and consumed. 
I never demanded for my love to be returned back, but I do believe that I deserve some honesty and value for my significance. I don’t deserve an unstable ground, like I am on a ledge with a ample size of earth to support a single foot.
Give me a solid rock. The truth that I needed to hear. Show me even a little appreciation, and a little respect, that I always consider your behalf first before anything else.


But I know that you may not do so. 


In the end, least don’t take away my freedom to decide when to stop and let it all go. 

Leave a comment